20 teams that qualified for 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

The Qualifiers for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup are over. Now, we have the names of all the 20 participant nations. This time the event will feature 20 teams, an increase of 4 teams from the last time. The following is a list of all the 20 participant teams in the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

List of 20 teams in the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

  1. West India (host)
  2. United States (host)
  3. India
  4. New Zealand
  5. England
  6. Australia
  7. Pakistan
  8. South Africa
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Netherlands
  11. Afghanistan
  12. Bangladesh
  13. Ireland
  14. Scotland
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. Canada
  17. Nepal
  18. Oman
  19. Namibia
  20. Uganda

West India and United States did not have to do anything to qualify as they are the hosts.

New Zealand, England, Australia, and Sri Lanka qualified as they were top 4 in Group 1 of Super 12 in the last T20 World Cup. India, Pakistan, South Africa, and Netherlands qualified as they were top 4 in Group 2 of Super 12.

Afghanistan and Bangladesh qualified because they were the highest ranked teams apart from the already qualified 10 teams at 14 November 2022.

Rest 8 teams qualified from the regional qualifiers.

Regional Qualifiers

  • Ireland and Scotland qualified from the Europe Qualifier.
  • Papua New Guinea qualified from the East Asia-Pacific Qualifier.
  • Canada qualified from the Americas Qualifier.
  • Nepal and Oman qualified from the Asia Qualifier.
  • Namibia and Uganda qualified from the Africa Qualifier.

(Also read: Which country has hosted the Men’s Cricket World Cup the most?)

The Indian Cricket team after the loss at the final of the 50-over World Cup would want to finish the job this time. The T20 team is shaping up well with all the new players coming in. The plus side for Indian team is that the World Cup will be played just after the Indian Premier League.

Scroll to Top