Which country will host 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup?

The ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be held in 2024. Do you know which country is going to host the tournament? Let’s find out.

Which country will host the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup?

The tournament will be hosted jointly by the West Indies and the United States of America. Yes, you heard it right. The United States is going to host a t20 cricket world cup for the first time. Being a host, the USA cricket team does not need to play any qualification tournament.

It is still undecided what stadiums will host the matches in the USA. Central Broward Park in Lauderhill, Florida is the only international cricket stadium in the US as of now.

The largest cricket world cup ever

The 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup is going to be the biggest cricket world cup ever. The total number of participating teams will increase from 16 in 2022 to 20 in 2024. This will produce a great chance for teams that do not feature in big ICC tournaments regularly to get noticed.

Teams already qualified for the 2024 T20 world cup

12 teams have already qualified for the tournament.

  • West Indies (2024 T20 World Cup host)
  • United States (second host)
  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh

Rest 8 teams will qualify from the different Qualifier tournaments.

The 2024 T20 world cup tournament structure

The teams will be divided into 4 groups of 5. The top 2 teams will qualify for the super 8.


Which team has won the most Men’s T20 world cups?

West Indies and England are the two most successful teams in Men’s T20 world cup. Both teams have won the tournament twice.

Where was the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup held?


Scroll to Top